167 MILLION RUBLES
MOSCOW, CENTRAL ADMINISTRATIVE DISTRICT
THE MUSEUM OF THE MASTERPIECES OF ARCHITECTURE
Chernigovskiy lane is called a museum of the masterpieces of architecture in the open air by many specialists. It is music of frozen stone shapes of the ancient art of architecture of Rus’.
The jewel in the lane’s crown is the church of the beheading of St. John the baptist. this is an iconic building – the only still standing part of the Ivanovskiy monastery that was built there when Moscow was only beginning to rise.
AREA OF GRASS LAWN
Its name Chernigovskiy lane received by church after blessed knyaz Mikhail and boyar Fyodor Chernigovskiys who were executed by the golden horde in 1246.
The church in the name of these heroes was built on the place where in time of Ivan the Stern’s reign their corpses were met. Then they were temporarily buried in the Ivanovskiy monastery in Zamoskvorechye district.
COMFORTABLE PEDESTRIAL AREA
3,500 m2 of sidewalks are paved with granite paving stones. The sidewalks became wider: its average width is twice as big and their total area is 2,705 m2 larger.
All of the overhead lines were hidden in underground duct runs. The maintenance of underground power cables is done in the cable manholes.
The house fronts of buildings that have cultural heritage site status and that are creating architectural image of the city are renovated and washed.
35 streetlamps imitating the look of the historical ones were installed. Modern energy-saving lamps save about 20-25% of electricity.